This or That? // Dining Room Table

I’ve recently moved into a condo I believe I’m going to be in for a while. After moving every year in college, I’m hoping stay put for a bit (2+ years give or take!) while I build my resume, enjoy life one block from the beach, and find opportunities to explore and travel.

That being said, I bought a dining room table a couple of months ago at a flea market. It’s very cool, seats 4 but I’ve permanently have the leaf in so 6 to 8 squeeze in with these nifty garden stools I purchased. The shape is amazing, rectangular with bursts of curves on both sides of the corners. The legs are cabriole (curved animal style legs). It’s incredible sturdy but it desperately needs a makeover.

I need your input! I’m debating on black or white lacquer as I want to keep the table a classic, neutral color that will go with any rug, tableware, wall color, etc. Lots of wood, white, silver and black details that I can easily mix in pops of color depending on my mood or the season. It fits in the dining room quite nicely with my bar I’ve got set up with colorful vintage globes, books, and glass bottles.

Inspiration

black table white kitchenvia

black danish dining tablevia

polyvore black table

Or white table?

milk magazine dining room hans wegner chairs with woven seat wood table large fireplace mirror pendant cococozyvia

white dining table eamesvia

white table eames rugvia

polyvore white table

My current dining room furniture

dining room furniture

What are your thoughts? Black table and lots of white? Or white table with the white chairs?

Leave a Reply

